St. Michael Federal Credit Union

The St. Michael Federal Credit Union is here to help serve the members of St. Michael Catholic Church.  Please consider us first for your financial needs.

To join St. Michael Federal Credit Union (SMFCU) you must be a member of one of the NW Tri-Parishes of St. Michael, Holy Family, or St. Ignatius, or be a relative of a parish member (member relative) with the member as joint owner of account.

SMFCU pays dividends on share accounts every six months, and are competitive with the local banks and credit unions.  To open a savings share account, besides meeting the criteria mentioned above, you will need an initial deposit of $30.00.  You may make as many deposits as you like for any amount.

Savings share accounts are great to set up to put aside money for vacations, or even to open up for children or grandchildren.

Loans will be considered for the following:

  • Registered Members of St. Michael Federal Credit Union

Our loan interest rates are also competitive with the local banks.  If you are interested in getting a loan from SMFCU please click on the following link: (application), print out a loan application, and submit it to Kay at the credit union office.  You will also need to bring the following information:

  • Driver’s License (if new account)
  • Picture Identification (if new account)
  • Social Security Card & Immigration Card (if new account)
  • 4 most-recent paycheck stubs(We will make a copy).
  • Blue book value of collateral – – private party in good or less condition.
  • Completed Application with $20 application fee.

If you are not currently a registered member of the parish, but do attend St. Michael Catholic Church, please pick up a registration form at the front of the church before or after Mass.  After you have filled out the registration form, drop it off or mail it to the parish office at:
St. Michael Catholic Church
Attn: Diane King
678 School St.
Craig, CO  81625

Tuesdays from 3(ish)-4:45 pm

Contact Us:
Office: 970-824-2668

Kay Weeldreyer

Board Members:
Martin Schiffbauer
Fran Davis
Barb Jones
Kim Cox
Jake Garcia

Loan Officers:
Diane King

Supervisory Committee:
Robin Schiffbauer, Fran Davis, and Kim Cox

Translate »